One Thing You Should Do Today Kat Popovic

12 11 2014

Technopreneurph

According to a recent Consumer Reports survey, despite the high-profile security breaches in the last year (think Target, Heartbleed) which have given us a case of generalized digital anxiety, 62% of online consumers have done nothing to protect their privacy on the InternetOne Thing You Should Do Today image ConsumerReportsJuly2014 248x300, a reaction Consumer Reports calls:

“a combination of fatalism and paralysis.”

I know I’ve felt that way: there is so much risk, what could I possibly do that would make a difference? And even if I could do something, where would I start? Change all my passwords? Cancel my credit cards? Stop using wi-fi? (HA! As if.) Ok maybe I could do one of those things… tomorrow.

As a freelancer or small business owner, you probably feel the same way. You’re using lots of SaaS apps because they are awesome, and they make your business even more awesome, and you are cutting edge. It…

View original post 195 more words

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

